Leggings & Laundry

I’m so excited to share these next four pieces!  I am obsessed with florals, especially for fall wardrobes.  Something about the bright colors will hopefully keep the impending doom snow at bay?  Maybe?  Probably wishful thinking.

It was about 80 degrees when I took these today, so I’m definitely still feeling the summer vibes here in Chicago.  At any rate, with so many florals available in the wonderful, coveted LuLaRoe-like brushed poly, I will for sure be living in many more pairs like this below.

esb_4794

The pattern works pretty well, I just prefer a higher rise so I easily add that and call it a day.  Depending on the fabric used, it can seamlessly go from casual-wear to athletic-wear and in between…”athleisure “.

I suppose that is the context in which I’ve been wearing these stunning nebulous leggings below.  I’m in love with them, mainly because they feature an actual picture from the Hubble telescope. #nerd

galaxy

The shirt I’m wearing in both of the above outfits is one of my favorite Penny Raglans.  I love it because it’s so easy to wear but looks like I am making an effort. 😉

Next, the Laundry Day Tee!  I am so happy with how this one below turned out (and clearly used some more of the buttery-soft floral here too).  While I personally wouldn’t wear an actual out of the house outfit with leggings as pants like I am sporting above, I would wear them like this.

esb_4763

14352562_665413176951520_3026735295794707578_o

I also added a faux placket with some ribbon and then sewed on buttons for added interest.

I appreciate how the length hits below my hips…this way, I can wear this anywhere with leggings or jeans, to mix things up.  Will absolutely be making many more in both florals, other prints and solids!

Happy Sewing!

4 thoughts on “Leggings & Laundry

Leave a Reply

