‘I Heart You’ Raglan

Hello, sewing enthusiasts!  It’s weird I’m posting twice about Valentine’s Day, because for me it’s not really a huge deal at all.  But I’ve had some some medical/anatomy fabric for a little while now and got so busy with other orders and projects that I wasn’t able to sew up samples for it earlier.  I realized that this print would be perfect for those who like to take a little more of a “literal” approach to hearts, or just like this kind of stuff in general.

So may I present the I Heart You raglan!

esb_8501

I used my trusty Sim Fit Raglan pattern, a lighter weight black sweater knit, rayon spandex black/white stripes, and jersey heart fabric – winning combo if you ask me!  I saw an inspiration post a little bit ago with color blocking the sleeves like this, and I loved it.  The medical fabric I have is custom printed for me and pretty pricey, so I’m excited about ways to use the print as an accent to keep the shirt cost reasonable but still unique.  I opted for the 3/4 sleeves since I think they makes the whole thing a little “cuter”.  Probably just something I think, but hey. 😉

This shirt is available in my shop here!  And as always, if you want to stay in the loop on this kind of thing, make sure you join my Facebook group.  I post special promotions and inside info there, so I personally think it’s worth your while.

Happy Saturday!  I’ll be back with more fun stuff soon.

Elisabeth

4 thoughts on “‘I Heart You’ Raglan

  1. Katy M. says:

    LOVE the anatomical hearts. So cute. I’ve been meaning to do a colorblocking like this to my sleeves too…seems like I’ll be copying you soon. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

